So I get a Call

JDP!

 

A good pal from Detroit called me tonight and we had a chat.

He had seen my post on Facebook the effort to get an audit on three parts of City Hall asked me questions on this effort and past efforts, we talked a good hour plus then told me a truth I had well forgot:

When you play with the Big Boys you will need to use Lawyers if you do not have them even if you are in the right you will lose, one day the Big Boys will get tied of you and crush you like Bugs.

Yes, I think he is right on that point.

He asked about the track record of the efforts again asking why is the group waiting to start an on line newspaper? so in other words he pointed out once again like so many efforts its going to start maybe then nothing or worse unfocused under capitalized if something is started will not can not last long.

Can’t be mad at my Pal he made me understand two points

1) Without a focus/Lawyers just spinning my wheels

2) Mayor John Dickert knows he has nothing to worry about from the 7 so does not bother with the group

My Pal did say that the Bloggers here should blog on topics of interest not with a grand goal of removing the Mayor from power but simply educating the readership we may have

You know I think he is right.

 

Leave a Reply

