A Ride with Mr N Dream or Nightmare

0d1

On my way home from Neighborhood Night Out for West 6th St (or was it moved further West to reduce the numbers of Blacks and Hispanics attending) I thought a short walk for me and behold a very nice SUV pulls up and a well dressed man asks me to get it that lets say a Mr N wants to talk to me with a look that tells me that it be a real good idea to get in the car so away I go!!

Went to the Lake Front where Mr.N was waiting and after a bit of chit chat Mr. D offered me the facts of life in blunt terms you may not like what he told me I sure do not I will say that it makes sense so here it goes:

Racine as a City has no money

Racine as a City in millions in debit

The City of Racine can NOT tap into the reserve fund

The Needs of the City of Racine is I think Mr. D said “A Mill Stone around the County’s neck”

The Court cases over Tax assessments may cost the City Millions

The City of Racine is projected to be #1-2 in unemployment for YEARS to come

There is very little real development going on in Racine

Value of the City is still declining

A good chance that our Bond rating will continue to slide

The last few ideas that the City tried Delta Hawk and Team Porter’s well simply put failed (and how much did the city lose on them?)

Reef point is a Money Loser for the County and may not be breaking even after all Rent is NOT being collected on the Restaurant.

Some of the above I know is true other parts I am willing to believe for fun let’s say Mr D is right I was he went on

RootWorks/Machinery Row is seen AS THE ONLY CHANCE IN HELL  The City has, not that  RootWorks/Machinery Row may even happen but as it was explained to me (and I am unsure of how much of this would work) events would allow the City of Racine  to sell Bonds both for the Project and Water Bonds  ad use Intergovernmental funds (Water $$ from the cities around Racine)  by the City of Racine where Shell Games could be used to  keep the City afloat. Should any activity take  place this can be hyped as great even if nothing really is going on  faith in the City must be kept so more of the few owners of homes to not run away.

I asked him about members of the Public even Aldermen asking questions on the Grant for Mound Ave, questions being asked about oversight of RootWorks.

Mr. N answer The County nor the State cared since this I think he said “Scam”   was the last chance that Racine has to even slow the process of becoming the new Detroit causing even more of a drain on The County or State and with Walker running for reelection and perhaps the White House Racine was not going to be an issue.

Waking up from this nightmare I stared my day until saw the same SUV pull down the Street so was this all a dream?

What do You think?

 

 

Leave a Reply

