Pattern or Practice The event or is Racine the new home of the KKK?

 

Well I was invited to see the first showing of this film on this last Monday night, by the Film Maker Jim Spotdick, I went up with 4 others all involved with the alternative press in Racine WI area.

The venue was very nice and had easy parking.

It was at the Oriental in Milwaukee with three other films being played it was hard to tell how many in the long line at the Box Office was going to what film. So I had no idea how big the crowd for the film was going to be.

By the time I got a seat the film had started. I did notice that a lot of the Anti John Dickert folks was waiting in the Lobby prior to my getting in.

The film was very well made, and did a great job of drawing you into the story. Even knowing the folks in the film (Fair-Homes) I found myself shocked when they and others told their story on the big screen more so when parts of  the Committee of The Whole meetings were played to further tell what was going on.

Found myself thinking more then once “What the Hell was going on”  how could it be possible that outcomes be so vastly different between bars  when the only thing I could see was the color of the skin of the Bar Owner.

Time and again examples where given not only of the bars but others An ex Alderman   A local Newspaper Publisher and a long time activist talked of what they saw.

I had no idea that its been over a year if not two and Mr. Fair has

The film ended interesting seeing:

Ex Alderman leaving

Staff of Belle City TV slinking off like oh Rats jumping ship. Do they know what might be coming their way?

I had to giggle when two members of the Tea Party of Racine left together, and I was ask if I knew that Short man and his Partner .

I had the chance to talk to a few folks from the film for a bit and it was time to go.

The group I was with thought the film many many great points wondering if this (film) be used a a launch point for more Documentaries, we could only hope so.

All in all we had a great time seeing a fantastic film, do you think that Mayor Dickert liked his close up on his rich white city?

Leave a Reply

