My score for predictions.

imagescb

 

 

1) Mayor John Dickert keeps Racine as the #1 City in Unemployment/\  Got that one He must be so proud!

2) A major employer in Racine tells it’s employees, that by 2015, the Company will be moved out of Racine/\  Lots of lay offs in the city and Johnson’s joined in so I say I am 50% right

3)  Delta Hawk will make little effort to hire more staff. The City makes no effort to “Claw Back” and funds used by Delta Hawk /\ 100% right on the mark what is going on at Delta Hawk?

4) Major issues with Porter’s Mayor Dicker tries to  fix by expanding the TIF. The effort fails

/\ Major issues as I see it time and again we got told it start soon still nothing… then who knows what is happening I say 50% right

5)  Issues over The 7th St Roundabout mirror The City Hall Bathrooms’s issues This becomes a major scandal  /\ big zip on this one

6) RiverWorks begins work on the Mound St overlook. Funding drys up. /\ big zip on this one too

7) The City loss of the Union law suit causes 35 employees to be laid off /\ we lost the case and appeal but no lay offs so 50%

8) The fight over CAR 25 results in two law suits /\ big zip here too but 2014 may change that

9) The Journal Times shuts the doors /\ wishful thinking on my part

10)  The City of Racine finds out the amount of the Settlement to “Bill” found to be over $150,000.

total cost to the City  of Racine will be found to be over $250,000  /\ off a bit in the total amount say another 50%

11) City of Racine buys Azarian for back taxes. /\  I think my talking about the possibility stopped that for now

Bonus

A elected City office gets divorced. The case will not be pretty /\ two went down one got ugly 2014 should bring more.

Well unlike Mayor Dickert and his bringing companies to Racine I did OK I give myself a C+ on my predictions

Leave a Reply

